The President, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, has appointed Madam Akosua Frema Osei-Opare as Chief of Staff for his second term.

A statement signed by Ag. Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, also names Nana Bediatuo Asante and Mercy Debrah-Karikari as Secretaries to the President and Cabinet respectively.

Brig. Gen. Emmanuel Okyere has been appointed National Security Advisor, and Saratu Atta, P.A to the President.

The rest of the appointments made are Emmanuel Adumua-Bossman and Fawaz Aliu as Deputy Chiefs of Staff; Lord Commey, Director of Operations; Eugene Kofi Bentum Arhin, Director of Communications; Sam Ellis, Director of Personnel; and Dr. Isaac Owusu-Mensah, Director of Research.

Kow Essuman has also been appointed Legal Counsel to the President and Michael Ofori-Atta, Director for ECOWAS and Regional Integration.

“The appointees are to undertake their duties in acting capacities, subject to consultation with the yet-to-be constituted Council of State,” the statement issued on Tuesday, January 19, 2021, added. Credit: GBC

Leave a Reply